Bowl Concerts and Exploration

I’ve been wanting to write, but it’s been difficult to put things into words.

The other night I had an opportunity to go to the town where I grew up and explore a woods after dark.  It’s been quite a long time since I was back to that town and things have really changed quite a lot, but the feeling of the land is the same.  Never had the opportunity to explore that particular wooded area before and found that I love that woods!, it has many spirits and will take you places you have never been.
Anyway!  I haven’t quite processed the journey into the woods, but am very happy that there was that opportunity to go and spend time with like minded friends.  I woke the next day feeling very emotional and cried a lot.  Talked to a friend who went too and she was in a terrible state over fear of losing a loved pet.  I knew she would blame herself if anything happened so I contact a mutual friend, who is much more knowledgable about her and was actually level headed!  I was not level headed at that moment, maybe I picked up on her fear and since I was already emotional it took over.  I really need to get a handle on that.

I know I will probably be moving from where I live now, I don’t know when and I don’t know where.  It’s not likely to be the town where I grew up.  I was told by a psychic that they see me moving to Oregon around January of next year.  Even though things can change in an instant, I decided it would probably be a good idea to just go take a look at that state.  I hope I get there! LOL.  I’ve contacted a couple of people I know from there and asked about places to visit.  One responded and one didn’t.  The second is a man and he may have thought I was interested in him or something like that…  Hopefully I can get it all together.  I’ve always wanted to go to Mt. Shasta too, just to see what’s there and why it’s so attractive to people.  I don’t know if I’ll make it to Mt. Shasta, maybe one day though.  Mt. Shasta is so close to Oregon it would be a shame to not drive over there…  We’ll see.

Last Saturday I had the opportunity to go to a bowl concert.  It’s quite wonderful, especially if the person who holds the concert has an intuitive knowledge of their bowls and can pick up on the energy of the people attending the concert.  This particular experience led me to meet my inner child.  I was taken to her by one of my guides.  We sat around a fire and got to know each other.  I brushed her hair and braided it. She and I went for a walk down an ocean beach hand in hand, then went to her room where she sat in my lap and we read a story together and played.  Later we went for another walk along the same beach.  I’ve haven’t had such profound experiences from other concerts, but this one was needed and quite special.

 

About laughingwoman5

Love All, Trust Few, Do Wrong To None. An excellent idea to live by.
This entry was posted in Expressive writing, Life musings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

