Caring and Gratitude

Yesterday was a busy day, helping out a friend and the people they love.  A great day all around, with a good result.  I’m hoping things are continuing in a positive direction, I won’t know ’til later maybe there will be a chance to ask how things are going.  Leaving them to comfort and take care of each other.  I am so grateful to my closest friend for dropping everything and coming in to help out as well.  So not too much to share here.  Privacy is privacy and I won’t break that.

Thursday was pretty much an uninteresting day here.  I was laying low, watched a movie, did some laundry, prepared more recycling that needs secure shredding to take to the recycling place.  I think today will be a good day, we will see what it holds.

It’s really important to take care of your chakras.  Opening up for me means letting life in and all of those expected and unexpected experiences.  In order to do that I need to be balanced, I’ve found that if my chakras are out of wack so is everything else.  Yesterday I was reminded that this is important to take care of, from several unexpected sources.  They were just sort of standing there looked at me from the corner of their eye and said, “You really need to take care of that.”  Which I already knew, but just wasn’t sure which way to turn.  Sometimes the internet is a good resource, I found a couple of different things that can be helpful in this area, so this morning I have been working on balancing my chakras.  Used two different ways to do it, one chakra is still out of wack a little, not as much as before so I must be on the right track!  I am grateful to those who told me (reminded me) that I need to take care of myself in this way.

 

About laughingwoman5

Love All, Trust Few, Do Wrong To None. An excellent idea to live by.
This entry was posted in Expressive writing, Life musings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

