And so it goes…

Yesterday after I had returned from shopping at Kerrytown I was surprised by a knock at my door.  It was my son, Tom.  He had arrived from England the day before and stopped by to see me.  Last time I saw him was in the fall after a tour in Ireland with the Annie, Marie and Kate.  Tom and I spent the afternoon shopping for things that he needed/wanted and had some lunch at a place called Holiday’s, a favorite place of his where he has many friends.  His wife, Heather, and their little one took a later flight coming through Canada.  Hopefully there will time for me to visit with them later this week.  I sure do miss that little one and would be very happy to see Heather and hear how she is doing.

About laughingwoman5

Love All, Trust Few, Do Wrong To None. An excellent idea to live by.
This entry was posted in Expressive writing, Life musings, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment